Archive for the ‘Voter Slate’ Category

November 2014 Events

Sunday, November 2nd, 2014


Nov. 4 (Tues.) 7 am – 8 pm – Election Day – Don’t forget to vote!  Do you know your polling location?  (Click here if you aren’t sure  View your Sample Ballot for the upcoming election; Track the status of your Absentee Ballot; Verify your Voter Registration Information

NODC Slate 2014











Wed. Nov. 19 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm November NODC Meeting at Italia Gardens, 1076 S. Lapeer Rd, Oxford, MI 48371

  • Guest Speaker:  Melissa Bernardi, Oakland County Regional Field Director for the Michigan Coordinated Campaign
  • Additional speakers and agenda items to be announced

October 2014 Events

Wednesday, October 15th, 2014
  • Oct. 15 (Wed.), 6:30 – 8:30 pm NODC October Mtg at C-Pub, 2365 Joslyn Rd, Lake Orion, MI 4836
    • Guest speakers include Casandra Ulbrich for State Board of Education, and Dennis Ritter for State House District 43
    • GOTV discussion
  • Oct. 18 (Sat), 10:00 am – 5:00 pm Waterford Candidates door-knocking / Lit. Drop
    • Meet at the home of Dennis Ritter, candidate for State House District 43, 63 Waldon Rd, Clarkston, MI 48346 (map)


NODC Slate 2014

Please help to get out the vote on 11/4!

MDP Coordinated Campaign offices

NODC 2008 Voter Slate

Tuesday, October 7th, 2008

Vote Democratic on November 4th!
Barack Obama, President of the USA
Joe Biden, Vice President of the USA

~~Congressional ~~
Carl Levin, U.S. Senate
Robert Alexander, U.S. House (8th Congressional District)
Gary Peters, U.S. House (9th Congressional District)

~~ Legislative~~
Mark Venie, State Rep. District 44
Katherine Houston, State Rep. District 46

~~ State Boards of Education~~
Kathleen Strauss, State Board of Education
John Austin, State Board of Education
Larry Deitch, University of Michigan Board of Regents
Denise Illitch, University of Michigan Board of Regents
Dianne Byrum, Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Diann Woodard, Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Paul Massaron, Wayne State University Board of Governors
Gary Pollard, Wayne State University Board of Governors

~~ Oakland County ~~
Brenda Lawrence, County Executive
Jessica Cooper, Prosecuting Attorney
Andy Meisner, Treasurer
Sheila Smith, Clerk-Register of Deeds
Jane Boudreau, Sheriff
Brett Nicholson, Drain Commissioner

~~ County Commissioners ~~
Barbara Warren, District 1
Ryan King, District 2
Joseph Barrera, District 3
Donald Bortz, District 4

~~ Township Supervisor ~~
Cynthia Strehle, Brandon
Dale Smith, Holly
David Hodges, Orion

Vote the Non-Partisan Ballot!
~~ Nonpartisan Judicial Candidates ~~

~~ Justice of the Supreme Court ~~
Judge Diane M. Hathaway

~~ Circuit Court, Non-Incumbent ~~
Mary Ellen Brennan

~~ Probate Court, Non-Incumbent ~~
Mark Frankel

~~ District Court 52-2, Non-Incumbent ~~
Joe Fabrizio

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

North Oakland Democratic Club Endorsements

Sunday, July 20th, 2008

At our Orion / Oxford meeting on July 17th, a vote was held regarding August 5 primary endorsements. The following candidates received a majority vote:

Political Office Candidate
U.S. Senator Carl Levin
U.S. Congress 8th District Robert Alexander
U.S. Congress 9th District Gary Peters

State Rep. District 44 Mark Venie
State Rep. District 46

County Executive Brenda Lawrence
County Prosecuting Attorney Jessica Cooper
County Sheriff Jane Boudreau
County Clerk/Register of Deeds Sheila Smith
County Treasurer Andy Meisner
County Drain Commissioner Brett Nicholson

County Commissioner Dist. 1 Barbara Warren
County Commissioner Dist. 2 Ryan King
County Commissioner Dist. 3 Joseph Barrera, Jr.
County Commissioner Dist. 4 Donald Bortz

Orion Township Supervisor David Hodges
Brandon Township Supervisor Cynthia Strehle
Brandon Township Trustee Mary Halstead

N0n-Partisan Endorsements:
Judge of Circuit Court Dist. 6 Rebecca Walsh
Judge of Circuit Court Dist. 6 Mary Ellen Brennan
Judge of Probate Court Mark Frankel

We wish the candidates well on election day!